• Email usenquires@fridu.edu.in

  • Call us now+91135-2224439

University Committees

Committee to look after the complaints of caste discrimination of SC/ST students of FRI (Deemed) University, Dehradun

Sr. No Name Mobile
1 Dr. H.S.Ginwal, Dean (A), FRIDU - Chairman 9412413158
2 Dr. Vikas Rana, Scientist-E, C&P Division - Member 9412054586
3 Dr. Charan Singh, Scientist-E, Extension Division - Member 9837186194
4 Sh. Shailendra Kumar, Programme Coordinator, FRIDU - Member-Secretary/ Nodal Officer 98370186111
5 Sh. Anand Singh Rawat, R.O.-II, Telephone Exchange - Member 9410542608

Anti-sexual harassment committee of FRI (Deemed) University, Dehradun

Sr. No. Mrs. Arti Chaudhary, IFS& Head, Silviculture & Forest Resource Mangement Division, - Chairperson
1 Dr. Salil Dhawan, DCF & Programme Coordinator - Nodal Officer/Member Secretary
2 Dr. Mridula Negi, Scientist-E, Ecology & Environment Division - Member
3 Sh. Santosh Kumar Yadav, Ph.D. Scholar, G&TP Division - Member
4 Ms. Sakina Gul Niazi, Ph.D. Scholar, Silviculture Division - Member
5 Ms. Oindrila Basu, Student of M.Sc. Forestry - Member
6 Dr. (Mrs.) Sandhya Joshi - Member
(NGO-Mahila Samakhya), 1/20 Ashirwad Enclave, Dehradun

Student’s welfare & disciplinary committee

The Director, Forest Research Institute & Vice Chancellor, FRI (Deemed) University is pleased to constitute the Student’s Welfare & Disciplinary Committee with the following members without any extra remuneration:-

Sr. No. Name  
1 Dr. V.K.Varshney, Scientist-G, Chemistry Division  Chairman
2 Dr. Mridula Negi, Scientist-E & Programme Coordinator Member
3 Dr. Salil Dhawan, DCF & Programme Coordinator  Member Secy.
4 Dr. Vikas Rana, Scientist-D & Programme Coordinator Member
5 Km. Ranjana Negi, Hostel Warden, FRIDU  Member
6 Sh. Shailendra Kumar, Hostel Warden, FRIDU  Member
7 Dr. Maneesh Bhandari, Hostel Warden, Sandalwood Hostel Member
8 One Senior Boys student from M.Sc. Programmes  Member
9 One Senior Girls student from M.Sc. Programme  Member
10 One Senior Ph.D. scholar Member